This is the "Home" page of the "Mythbusting - Kerr (Intro to Psychology - SS1011)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mythbusting - Kerr (Intro to Psychology - SS1011)  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.landmark.edu/mythbusting_Kerr Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mythbusting Assignment (SS1011)

Psyche: from a Book of Myths

Introduction to Psychology
Dr. Linda Kerr, Instructor

Hermes and Athena
Image: Wikimedia Commons 

 

Selected Sites on Psychology Myths

 

2 Forms of citation you will need for this assignment

Basic Format for an Online Database Article

  • Author’s Last Name, First Initial. (Year, Month Day). Article title. Magazine/Journal/Newspaper Title,
    Volume number
    (Issue number), Page numbers. Retrieved Month Day, Year, from Database Name
Example: 
  • Douthat, R. (2006, January/February). Peace on earth.The Atlantic Monthly, 297 (1), 50. Retrieved
    April 10, 2006, from InfoTrac OneFile database.
 
 

Basic Format for a Web Page

  • Author, Institution, Company, or Organization Responsible for the Website (if available).
    (Year, Month Day website was last updated). Title or description of page. Retrieved Month Day,
    Year you visited the website, from: URL (address of website)
Example:
    • LD Online. (2006). Speech and language milestone chart. Retrieved April 11, 2006, from:
      http://www.ldonline.org/ld_indepth/speech-language/lda_milestones.html

 

 

Finding Synonyms

Synonyms 360
No definitions, buts lots (a plethora, an abundance, an extravagence, a plentitude)  of synonyms!

Visuwords
Sometimes you need to try a different word for your search. This synonym finder shows how words are related to each other in visual, mind-map style.

Sometimes you need to try a different word for your search. This synonym finder show how words are related to each other in visual, mind-map style. - See more at: http://www.landmark.edu/library/article-databases-and-journals/#sthash.AYdjgtqa.dpuf
Sometimes you need to try a different word for your search. This synonym finder show how words are related to each other in visual, mind-map style. - See more at: http://www.landmark.edu/library/article-databases-and-journals/#sthash.AYdjgtqa.dpuf

Sometimes you need to try a different word for your search. This synonym finder show how words are related to each other in visual, mind-map style. - See more at: http://www.landmark.edu/library/article-databases-and-journals/#sthash.AYdjgtqa.dpuf
 

The Top 3 Databases for This Assignment

Here are two databases that offer articles that are particularly relevant for this assignment. But don't hesitate to search any of the remaining databases you can find on our Article Databases & Journals page.

Discover (EBSCOhost Discovery Service)
Searches millions of resources in the Library’s physical collection and online resource databases all at once.

Academic Search Premier     

Two multi-disciplinary databases with extensive coverage in magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and more.

Health And Wellness

Physical and behavioral health related resources.  Click on Advanced Search option to search for health related articles from scholarly and academic publishers.

 

 

Citation Tools

APA Handbook

Copies of the APA Handbook are available for use in the library. They are shelved next to the Reference Desk in Ready Reference.

Landmark APA Citation Style Guide
This Quick Guide to APA shows you how to cite most sources you will use for your paper. For a more comprehensive Guide, see our Complete APA Style Guide.

Citation Creator - KnightCite
Create an account to save your bibliographies and quickly make citations for most sources. As with any reference generator, it is recommended that you check the reference against one of the Guides listed above.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip